A ray of sunshine coming my way


I have to say, I am really looking forward to our retreat weekend in a few weeks. Really excited. I feel really hopeful. I haven’t felt that way in a long time.

Not only is the weather improving, I find my spirits lifted recently. I’ve decided I am taking 4 months off of work to focus on me. In the wake of the affair, I was unable to have planned for the chaos, and had weeks of clients and projects booked. I couldn’t cancel them, and had to plug away at work, pretending nothing was wrong. I’ve never, in these 2 years taken any time to focus on me. I’ve gained 15 pounds, and look older than I’ve ever looked. I feel haggard and worn down.

I want to lose the weight. I want to take some classes. I want to do things for me that I enjoy. I think I deserve it.

Frankly it is all a bunch of sunshine coming my way and I am really excited!

Comments

  1. dotcablogger says:

    Yay!

    Have fun 🙂

  2. Foolish Woman says:

    I’m glad you’re able to do this for yourself. After the last few years of putting everything and everybody else first you more than deserve to have some time to spend on YOU.

    I hope the retreat goes well – and look forward to hearing about it.

    It’s really great to hear such positivity.

  3. I am so glad you are feeling good, and looking forward to the retreat, I hope your spirits continue to be lifted!! Sounds like your haveing some good days (so glad to hear). Would love to get Information on a retreat, I think we would benefit from one. Can’t wait to hear how it goes!!

  4. It is so wonderful to hear that you are taking the time to do some self-care and help. You do need this for your own self-awareness. It was really wonderful to meet you on the weekend at the support group. I am so glad that you came and we met you. Let me know how it goes at the seminar this weekend. And if you need help in organizing a support group closer to home.

    • It was great to meet you too! It’s so nice to put faces and real people behind this issue. I hope I’ll get a chance to hear more about your story, and offer my support as well. 🙂

      • Yes i would like that. And same to you. Can we email each other or do you want to wait until at the meetings? Or just keep talk on your blog. :):)

      • I’m happy to talk between meetings too!

        Send me an email and we can chat! I just opened the support group closer to you as well so I’ll likely run it on the first Saturday of each month to offset the time between the other one. Some people may enjoy doing both and getting to connect more often.

  5. Where do i find your email address?
    Oh that is wonderful. That is a great idea. Perfect thanks.
    Some days, i wonder if my husband will come back. Since the break up, he has been determined that his is toxic to me and i don’t need him. But he still lives at our house, as we can’t afford for him to move out. We could sell our house but since it is made for our younger son who is in a wheelchair it is the best house to stay in right now. We have nurses, case managers, schools and so on that would have to change and it is all different once you move to a new area. So it is best to stay where we are. But he has been to a lawyer twice now and has paid two payments of $350 each. So i haven’t been served with any papers. I have become so much more spiritually involved right now and believe in a lot of faith and God. It has done great wonders for me. So i guess it is a day by day journey.

    • Omg I can’t imagine. It must be hard to live in the same house an be so separate. I know that in the days and weeks that followed my discovery, I felt as though I was sleeping with the enemy. I didn’t know who to trust, and I didn’t know who to count on. From time to time I’d look over at him in the middle of the night, and think I was sleeping with a complete stranger. It was terrifying.

      You’ve been through so much, and already have so much on your plate with a child with special needs, that to have this lumped into your already large dealings… I simply can’t imagine.

      You are in a very difficult situation, living in a home that’s been specially modified to meet your son’s needs, therefore making it difficult to move, yet unable to afford to have your husband leave. Talk about being between a rock and hard place.

Leave a Reply

