Cheated by the media


It’s amazing to me how much infidelity is present in the media. Until this happened to me, I was oblivious to the number of references that exist.

In the 6 months following my husband’s affair discovery, it was everywhere. Was this a case of “now that I’ve bought a red volvo that’s all I see on the roads”? We went to the movies together in December 2010. We decided we wanted to watch “little fockers” since the 2004 original was so funny. Little did I know that the theme
Of the movie was infidelity, moreover it was a young woman (Jessica Alba) jn healthcare trying to seduce Ben Stiller into an affair. I went in order to laugh and ended up crying.

A year later, the movie “hall pass” comes out. Men are given a weekend to date, sleep with, fornicate with anyone, permission granted from their wives. Why is that funny? Maybe to
Those who haven’t been touched by this, but for me at the time, it wasn’t.

Fast forward to the present, and you’ll hear a song on the radio by “neon hitch” called “fuck u betta”, the lyrics of which are:

I-I feel like i’m losin’ my mind-mind
She crept into your life-ife
And cut me up like a knife-knife
Hey hey, few things that i wanna say-ay
Still got my dignity-y
No one’ll love you like me-e

Hook:
She’s prettier than i’ll ever be
Got yourself a beauty queen, yeah
But there’s one thing i gotta say
She can fuck you good, bet i can fuck you betta
I can fuck you betta
She can fuck you good, bet i can fuck you betta!

My way, remember screamin’ my name-ame
Cause i can sex your brain-ain
But she don’t do it that way-ay, no.

Hook:
She’s prettier than i’ll ever be
Got yourself a beauty queen, yeah
But there’s one thing i gotta say
She can fuck you good, bet i can fuck you betta
I can fuck you betta
She can fuck you good, bet i can fuck you betta

And while she’s lookin’ toward you, i bet she’s beautiful
And then she’ll love you and touch you until you throw up
You keep on tryin’ to hide it but we both know-ow
She can fuck you good, bet i can fuck you betta

She can fuck you good, bet i can fuck you betta
I can fuck you betta,She can fuck you good, bet i can fuck you betta

I bet she’s perfect and worth it, i bet she’s beautiful
And that she’ll love you and touch you until you throw up
You keep on tryin’ to hide it but we both know-ow
She can fuck you good, bet i can fuck you betta
Bet i can fuck you betta
She can fuck you good, bet i can fuck you betta!

Obviously some sexual competition between two ladies over the same man. He belongs to one and is being sought by the other who claims to be able to
Better satisfy him.

It simply amazes me. I have to wonder if the person who wrote that song, was ever mistress? When I first heard this song, I visualized my husband’s whore singing it to him. It made me very uneasy, and now I just change the channel whenever that song comes on. I have to wonder though, whether there would be so much infidelity and music, television, and movies, if the people who broke those scripts, and those musical scores, had ever been cheated on. I’d like to think that they would show a little bit more respect for those of us who are hurting, and not put something out there that makes fun of, or torments those of us on this side of the fence.

Comments

  1. myhusbandyourboyfriend says:

    That song is pathetic! Sad really. Much like all these pathetic sad little whores trying to steal a man rather than get their own……I honestly don’t think they can. Really who would be happy playing second chair to a mans wife. They are like the back-up quarter-back, nobody knows who they are, they rarely get to play in any games, and when they do, its only because the coach (husband) is having an issue with his star player (wife). LMAO

    • myhusbandyourboyfriend says:

      LOL, and the back-up QB is never as good as the Star QB…….I have issues. But, Seriously its the truth!

  2. Hey, isn’t music the worst, always wondering if they were f’ing to thIs or that song?? Sucks.. Those lyrics do me In!! Hope Ur retreat was good!! Did it make you feel better/forget?? My problem….. How do u forget the lies, betrayel,sex??? Please tell me so I can remove it from my memory??

  3. APenTipKiss says:

    I agree that it’s ridiculous how selfish and entitled mistresses are and I can’t fathom how they feel justified in doing whatever suits their agenda. I had a different take on that song though. I always thought that it was from the point of view of someone who had been dumped by her boyfriend because he left for a showier, trashier girl who showed off her body. The woman is saying that, sure this new girl is beautiful, but I was the whole package, and soon you’ll realize that sex with me was much better because I was the better catch, but you’ll realize it too late. I guess that’s part of the purpose of songs; you can interpret them from many points of view. I’m reading away through your blog. You’re a candid and engaging writer!

Leave a Reply

