Words of comfort:3


20121026-095941.jpg

Comments

  1. I’ll ask…are you okay? I hope so.

    • Thank you very much for asking. On this blog, and in life in general, I tend to put on a strong front. I learned a very early age that vulnerability is unsafe, and open yourself up tomorrow harm when you show vulnerability. I’ve always put on a strong front, most of my friends would probably report that I’m the one who never needs help, and never asks for it. I come across as calm, comfortable, capable. But, in this instance, it is no different. I find myself putting on airs of strength that I often don’t feel that I possess. My first reaction upon hearing the mockery From the other woman was to show a card, unaffected, I’m personal, façade of somebody who isn’t affected, is stronger than that, is better than that, and who she cannot harm. I didn’t want to give her the satisfaction of knowing that she’s hurt me so badly. I still don’t.

      All of that to say that I’m doing okay. These last few days have been hard, and the relationship has wait on me heavily for the greater part of the week. I’m not sure if it’s a result of the recent meeting that I attended for my support group, or the fact that the child born of the affair just celebrated her second birthday, but something started to happen a few weeks ago. I am okay. I will be okay. I just haven’t been feeling sad like this for a while. Thank you for asking, and taking the time to care. 🙂

  2. Me too. I’m asking.

  3. How are you doing? The presence of an OC is a heavy thing to deal with. It is a part of an affair that will never fade. I hope your support group is something that will help you address it.

  4. Fake it til you make it is probably my motto too. There’s an OC in my case too whose second birthday is coming up in a little more than a month. The birthday always sucks.

    Hope you are feeling better today!

Leave a Reply

